China has implemented a visa-free policy for six countries

2024/03/08 14:47:20

The Department of Consular Affairs of the Foreign Ministry announced on 7th of March that China has decided to expand the existing visa exemption policy for ordinary passport holders from six countries (Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg). This expansion aims to further facilitate personnel exchanges between China and other nations. From March 14 to November 30, 2024, individuals holding ordinary passports from the aforementioned countries can enter China without a visa for purposes such as business activities, tourism, visiting relatives and friends or transit. However, those who do not meet the requirements for visa exemption from these countries are still required to obtain a valid Chinese visa prior to their entry into the country.



sources from Xinhua News

Online Service